Kinsley Thomas Wong Accident

Gear reviews, general discussion and anything to do with kiteboarding, the best sport in the world!

Moderator: sq225917

Kinsley Thomas Wong Accident

Postby reverse777 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:31 am

http://www.sanluisobispo.com/2010/07/16 ... z0tvW6KNjm
Have just read about this on a Australian kiting website. Having watched and enjoyed a lot of Kinsleys videos on the Best Forum I hope and I am sure many other Australian kitersurfers hope that he can make a speedy recovery so that we can see him and his smiling face back in action again soon. :supz:
reverse777
Medium Poster

Re: Kinsley Thomas Wong Accident

Postby BACUS » Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:59 am

Of course we all wish him well. Being a beginner I am a little curious if he was wearing a helmet or impact vest when he got hurt? I under stand the need for style in the sport but could his injuries have been minimized if he had the proper safty equipment on. For that fact why is there not a push by the professional side for more of that! U see skatboarders wearing helmets...Waterski jumpers wear them. Why has the Kiteboarding world not embraced safety for the sport?
Last edited by BACUS on Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
BACUS
Rare Poster

Postby Patrickm86 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:01 am

I bought 3 kites from this guy. He has the most amazing positive attitude. Get better Kinsley!
Quiver: Waroo 20m 07 Nemesis HP 14m 09 Nemesis HP 10m 09 Bularoo 10m 07 Waroo 7m 09

09 Mako Wide
09 LF Rawson 6ER 6'1"
Patrickm86
Medium Poster

Postby amplatzer » Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:38 pm

Man that SUCKs!

He is a solid guy, experienced kiter, and a ambassador for the sport. If he got hurt, it sure gives one pause. Keep it safe brothers and sisters...
amplatzer
Medium Poster

Postby mbigger » Tue Jul 20, 2010 5:27 am

I wish him speedy recovery.
mbigger
Frequent Poster

Postby sq225917 » Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:01 am